Congress Releases First Record Of 21 Candidates For Bihar Polls

New Delhi:

The Congress on Wednesday launched its first checklist of 21 candidates for the Bihar meeting elections.

The checklist was introduced after the Congress Central Election Committee headed by get together chief Sonia Gandhi cleared their names at a gathering held earlier this week.

The Congress has nominated Shubhanand Mukesh, the son of Congress Legislature Get together chief in Bihar Sadanand Singh, for the Kahalgaon meeting seat.

The Congress fielded Akhauri Onkar Nath from Gaya City as a substitute of Mohan Shrivastava, who’s going through prices of rape.

PTI Sources stated Shrivastava’s title was earlier cleared, however following objections by some senior leaders, he was dropped and changed by one other candidate.

Tomorrow is the final date for submitting of nominations for the primary section of Bihar meeting polls, which will probably be held on October 28.

Bihar meeting elections will probably be held in three phases on October 28, November 3 and seven, whereas the outcomes will probably be out on November 10.

The Congress will probably be contesting on 70 seats as a part of the RJD-led grand alliance in Bihar.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV workers and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)