There is no particular guideline to choose the colour code of a line. (FILE)

New Delhi:

Delhi Metro’s Aerocity-Tughlakabad passage being constructed as part of the Phase-4 job has actually been christened as “Silver Line” by the DMRC, authorities stated on Wednesday.

This will be the 10th passage of the network so it will likewise be called Line 10. “Silver has actually been chosen as the colour code for the Tughlakabad-Aerocity Metro passage of Phase 4,” the DMRC stated in a declaration.

There is no particular guideline to choose the colour code of a line. Quickly appreciable colours which can be kept in mind by the commuters are usually chosen, it stated.

” This area is the 10th line to get a colour code. The Majlis Park-Maujpur passage or Line 7 is an extension of the Pink Line and will have the very same colour code while the Janakpuri West-R K Ashram Marg passage will be an extension of the Magenta Line or Line 8 with the very same colour code,” it stated.

The Union Cabinet, in a conference chaired by the prime minister, in March in 2015 had actually authorized 3 out of the 6 passages of the Delhi Metro’s proposed phase-4 which will even more enhance connection in the nationwide capital.

Under authorized section of phase-4, 61.679-km of brand-new city lines will be built throughout 3 various passages consisting of 45 city stations. These brand-new areas will supply inter-connectivity amongst the currently functional lines of the Delhi Metro.

According to the federal government, the Mukundpur-Maujpur, R K Ashram-Janakpuri West and Aerocity-Tughlakabad passages were authorized by the Cabinet.

The other 3 proposed passages of phase-4 which have actually not yet been authorized by the Union Cabinet are Rithala-Bawana-Narela, Inderlok-Indraprastha and Lajpat Nagar-Saket G Block.

( This story has actually not been modified by NDTV personnel and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)