Seema Mustafa succeeds Shekhar Gupta, the Editor-in-Chief of ThePrint

New Delhi:

Seema Mustafa, the Editor of The Citizen, has been elected as President of the Editors Guild of India, an announcement by the highest physique of editorial leaders mentioned Saturday.

The announcement got here after the outcomes of a web based election held on October 16 had been declared.

In the identical election, Hardnews editor Sanjay Kapoor was elected as Common Secretary. Anant Nath, the Editor of The Caravan, was elected unopposed as Treasurer, the assertion mentioned.

Ms Mustafa succeeds Shekhar Gupta, the Editor-in-Chief of ThePrint, whereas Kapoor and Mr Nath will take over from AK Bhattacharya, the Editorial Director of Enterprise Normal, and Sheela Bhatt, the Contributing Editor of, respectively.

In a departure from the standard apply of the office-bearers being appointed by consensus, an election was held for the posts this time.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)