These clone trains will run ahead of the real trains (Representational)

New Delhi:

The Railways Tuesday stated it will run 20 sets of clone trains from September 21, the majority of them to and from Bihar.

While the tickets for 19 sets of these trains will be charged at the Humsafar Express rates, it will be at par with the Janshatabdi Express rates for the clone train in between Lucknow and Delhi.

The advance appointment duration for these trains will be 10 days and the reservation will open at 8 am on September 19, the Railways stated.
In a media instruction just recently, Railway Board chairman V K Yadav had actually stated the nationwide transporter will run clone trains on the paths that have a long waiting list, so that the guests with such
tickets can take a trip.

These clone trains will run ahead of the real trains so that guests have no issue in taking a trip.

On Tuesday, the Railways stated that these trains will run on alerted timings and will be completely booked services.

While the 19 sets of Humsafar Express trains will be of 18 coaches, the Lucknow-Delhi train will have 22 coaches.

According to the list of trains being run by the Railways, 10 trains (5 sets) will run in between Bihar and Delhi under the East Central Railways.

These trains will end and come from in Bihar’s Saharsa, Rajendra Nagar, Rajgir, Darbhanga and Muzaffarpur.

The 2 trains running under the Northeast Frontier Railway are likewise from Bihar: Katihar to Delhi and back.

The Northern Railway will likewise run 10 trains (5 sets) which will run in between Delhi and Bihar and back, West Bengal to Delhi, Punjab to West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh to Delhi to name a few.

The South Central Railway will run 2 trains in between Danapur (Bihar) to Secunderabad and back.

The South Western Railway will run 6 trains (3 sets) in between Goa and Delhi, Karnataka-Bihar and Karnataka-Delhi.

The Western Railway will run 10 trains (5 sets) in between Bihar (Darbhanga)- Gujarat( Ahmedabad), Delhi-Gujarat, Bihar (Chhapra) to Gujarat (Surat), Mumbai-Punjab, Gujarat( Ahmedabad)- Bihar (Patna)
These trains will run in addition to the 310 unique trains currently in service and their blockages will be restricted to functional stop or the Divisional Headquarters en-route (if any).

The recommendations of state federal governments might likewise be kept while limiting the stops, the nationwide transporter stated.

Tagged in: